Close

REMOTE CLOSURE

unnamed.jpg#asset:5583

Keeping safe on the internet

office.JPG#asset:5440

Remote Learning support

Should you experience any difficulty / issues during remote working could you please email

Remotelearningsupport@parksideschool.net

These will be monitored by Mr Barratt and the IT manager to ensure problems will be swiftly addressed.

How to access your school email / Use Microsoft Office

When you need to contact your teachers please ensure you use your school email.

If you forget your password or how to log on you will need to follow these steps;

  1. Email your request through (from a different account ) to passwordreset@parksideschool.net
  2. You will need to include the following information in your email: order
  • Full Name
  • Full Parkside Email Address
  • Date of Birth
  • Last 3 characters of your home postcode

If you have no access to an alternative email address please ring the school and pass on the details above to the receptionist.

How to use SAM Learning

www.samlearning.com

  • Students have details in their planner
    • Centre ID BD13PS
    • User ID = Date of Birth and Initials of name e.g.
    • Password = This is the same as the User ID (010106JS)

010106JS for John Smith, who was born on the 1st January 2006.

sam.PNG#asset:4520



aspire2b-small.JPG#asset:5117

CEIAG-2.JPG#asset:5118

As part of the schools nationally acclaimed ASPIRE2b programme we are delighted to provide a comprehensive package of activities that will provide a remote 'experience of work' for our Y10 and Y12 students.

For all aspects relate to CEIAG please contact the schools Careers Leader sue.stewart@parksideschool.net

How to use START learning profile

https://login.startprofile.com

start.PNG#asset:4519


Y11 information

Y13 information

To access the careers based learning website;

username - this is the students school email.

password - the student would have changed this when they logged in so will be aware of what it is


Additional resources

Please find additional resources / links to additional resources / cultural activities that can be completed in addition to school work to help extend and enrich the remote learning currently being undertaken.

These websites have been identified by some of the country’s leading educational experts and offer a wide range of support and resources for pupils of all ages.

The DFE list includes subject-specific resources for:

English, Maths, Science, PE, Wellbeing and Special educational needs and disabilities (SEND)

Applied Faculty

(Business Studies, Computer Science, IT, Health and Social Care, Psychology, Sociology)

Head of Faculty - Vanessa McQuaid - vanessa.mcquaid@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Matt Barratt - matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


English Faculty

(English and Drama)

Head of Faculty - Samuel Reeves - samuel.reeves@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Ruth Thackray - ruth.thackray@parksideschool.net


Humanities Faculty

(Geography / History / PSHCE / Religious Studies)

Head of Faculty - Rachel Smith - rachel.smith@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Kieren Hanogue - kieren.hanogue@parksideschool.net


Maths

Head of Faculty - Lee Richardson - lee.richardson@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Ruth Thackray - ruth.thackray@parksideschool.net

Modern Foreign Languages

(French / Spanish)

Head of Faculty - Joanne Hotte - joanne.hotte@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


Physical Education

(PE and Dance)

Head of Faculty - Ben Miller- ben.miller@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Matt Barratt - matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


Science

Head of Faculty - Hayley Evans - hayley.evans@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Ruth Thackray - ruth.thackray@parksideschool.net

Technology

(Art / Design Technology / Engineering / Hospitality & Catering / Music / Photography / Textiles)

Head of Faculty - Gill Stone gillian.stone@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Matt Barratt matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


link-iconlink-icon-hoverdownload-overviewdownload-overview-hover