Close

REMOTE CLOSURE

To support your child's learning during these unprecedented times and during our enforced school closure Parkside staff have worked incredibly hard to ensure that learning can continue 'remotely' away from school.

It is the expectation of the school that students follow their normal daily timetable and complete any/all work set for them by staff which continues what they would have been undertaking during their normal school lessons. This work should be completed in their independent learning book or online (e.g. SAM learning).

To access the work

Please go to the faculty/subject (set out below) that is required to be studied and select the task linked to the appropriate year group. These will either be directed to another website e.g. SAM learning or provide instructions of what should be undertaken in their independent learning books.

To extend their learning students should undertake memory recall tasks from the work they have undertaken e.g.

memory.PNG#asset:4524


How to use SAM Learning

www.samlearning.com

  • Students have details in their planner
    • Centre ID BD13PS
    • User ID = Date of Birth and Initials of name e.g.
    • Password = This is the same as the User ID (010106JS)

010106JS for John Smith, who was born on the 1st January 2006.

sam.PNG#asset:4520



How to use START learning profile

https://login.startprofile.com

start.PNG#asset:4519

To access the careers based learning website;

username - this is the students school email.

password - the student would have changed this when they logged in so will be aware of what it is

Applied Faculty

(Business Studies, Computer Science, IT, Health and Social Care, Psychology, Sociology)

Head of Faculty - Vanessa McQuaid - vanessa.mcquaid@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Matt Barratt - matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


English Faculty

(English and Drama)

Head of Faculty - Samuel Reeves - samuel.reeves@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Ruth Thackray - ruth.thackray@parksideschool.net


Humanities Faculty

(Geography / History / PSHCE / Religious Studies)

Head of Faculty - Rachel Smith - rachel.smith@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Matt Barratt - matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


Maths

Head of Faculty - Michelle Harness - michelle.harness@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Ruth Thackray - ruth.thackray@parksideschool.net

Modern Foreign Languages

(French / Spanish)

Head of Faculty - Ian Radcliffe - ian.radcliffe@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - mail@parksideschool.net


Physical Education

(PE and Dance)

Head of Faculty - Kieran Hanogue - kieren.hanogue@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Matt Barratt - matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


Science

Head of Faculty - Mike Fergus - mike.fergus@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Ruth Thackray - ruth.thackray@parksideschool.net

Technology

(Art / Design Technology / Engineering / Hospitality & Catering / Music / Photography / Textiles)

Head of Faculty - Gill Stone gillian.stone@parksideschool.net

SLT Link - Matt Barratt matt.barratt@parksideschool.net


link-iconlink-icon-hoverdownload-overviewdownload-overview-hover